94 replies to this topic

#1 uokka

uokka

Docs Assistant

• Advanced Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 359 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 02:08 PM

I'm wasting a lot of time editing SA (BttF).
Now, I'm in a state of -wanna show my stuff-.

Ofcourse, I wont release anything without permission. :innocent:
The code is based on v0.1.3.2 (20101105) by bluespace88.
Since I'm a terrible coder (learning by doing), you could see my modifications to the "BttF SA mini Mod" as a requests-list for the next release.

In fact, my only intention is to spam the world with one or two more youtube videos..
This is my first one.

Iced DeLorean:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koSN7qOcP-U

Yeah, freaky ending! I played with the moviemaker effects..

I made the Delorean use Paintjobs - yay!  (no download for that one, sorry. but a tutorial is there)
Well, you cant see that much detail, but my texturework isnt that brilliant anyway.

Some closer look:
th_iced_delo_front.jpg
th_iced_delo_front2.png

Unfortunately, only one texture inside the gxt file can get -iced- by paintjobs.
This is why some parts of the car are free of ice; those using different textures from the gxt.
Might the next DeLorean model have that covered.. :hands:

More/Latest videos

(Hovering car (no heli) / 3D Audio / Post Time Travel FX: Blue hull glow; Iced hull / Some FX tweaked)

FEATURES:

Spoiler

Please don't hit me! :o No, please!

uokka's_modified_BttF_SA_MM_(v0.1.3.2)_2012.01.7z

DOWNLOAD or dwnld

NOTES:

• First install the original mod (also read its readme!). (Attention! This wil install CLEO 3)
  • Then delete all of its CLEO scripts manually (yes, really). Or just delete the hole CLEO folder.
  • Then install CLEO 4 Library (donload v4.1.1.30f and NOT v4.2.a .. no no!)
  • Then you can install my stuff !
  • See my included readme for a list of bugs/limitations and other important info.